CFL08 Results

I said it last night and I'll say it again....there are no words to describe the night of fights we experienced at CFL08. You had to be there to feel it! It demanded to be felt! Each and every fighter put it all out there...on the line. From the under 45 kg to the heavy weights. And what a way to end off the night!!! Damn it was incredibly climatic! With the ever entertaining Devon Currer as the presenter.

Another attribute which really highlighted the evening for me was the presence of several EFC fighters showing their support for the up and coming fighters. Mmmmm wonder if they were checking out their future competition :) None the less we saw the likes of EFC heavy weight champion Brendon Groenewald. Up and coming light weight contender Luke Michael. I also saw Boney Bukaka, Knife Didier, Nathan Fredericks, Regis Muyambo, Sibusiso Mdoko, Chad Hepburn and Bruno Mukulu. And then former light heavy weight champ, Gideon Drotschie, turns out to be one of the refs. How cool is that!

Here are the fight results.

Footage has been removed due to infringement rights
We apologise for any inconvenience caused

However, I have to make an exception for the new light weight champion - Armand "Wandelei" Scheepers

01. Stefan Gelderblom wins Rashdeen by Split Decision
02. Amy Visser wins Lyndall Sandenbergh by Split Decision
03. Frank Nyembu wins Jaco Smith by TKO
04. Sylvester Chipfumbu wins Gerry Gerhardt by Submission (Triangle Choke)
05. Shaun Landon wins by Default (no show)
06. Caleb Ridley wins Rudolf Schaaf by Submission (RNC)
07. Luke Skinner wins Shane Daames by Submission (Guillotine)
08. Felix Raschky wins Justin Efile by Submission (RNC)
09. Dayne Cull wins Antonio Fabing by Split Decision
10. JP Van Der Merwe wins Zack Wright by Submission (Arm Bar)
11. Gorilla wins Max Moleke by Unanimous Decision
12. Frans Steyn wins Juan Lagrotteria by TKO (Refs Stoppage)
13. Soldier wins James Rodgers by Refs Stoppage due to an Illegal Knee to the Head
14. Bloq Kabamba wins Mec Crain by Submission (Arm Bar)
15. Colin Hulme wins Aiden Leppan by Submission (RNC)
16. Gary Joshua wins Luthando Biko by Submission (RNC)
17. Ashley Robinson wins Lloyd Price TKO (Refs Stoppage)
18. Brandon-Lee Maddock wins Justin Radford by Submission (Arm Bar)
19. Wade Hammond wins Rafel Wozniak by Unanimous Decision
20. Armond Scheepers wins Josh Light by Submission (Arm Bar)

#CFL08 was sponsored by GNC - Live well, and Fineline tattoo studio.

Article by Justin Smith

Popular posts from this blog


MMA SA PRO has released the EFC 35 Post Event Review

Chris Bright : Journey to the Black Belt